college stuff, personal

Young Soprano – Unleashed !

Sing_Like_Prorainjet  Ahemm..Ahem…I’m a singer (officially).Gracy,the young soprano made her debut on March 27th! All thanks to Fiesta,Literary and Fine Arts Association of Mepco schlenk engg College which allows lame wannabe singers a stage for showcasing students’ talents 😛 ! I had no intention of sweeping this embarrassment on myself,But still.. If don’t do it now,then when can I ?? So thought of giving it a try 😛 Bad Idea (should have known better then)The last minute eureka bulb that glowered on me had its toll on the audience – they had to listen to a shaky voice for approximately 2 minutes(not my normal soprano one) 😀 My only solace is in the fact of not being chucked off the dais! A pat on the back for the courageous me for not chickening out… cos then,I’d have graduated outta college without having revealed the peppy singer in me :)Enough of shameless self promotion,let me end this post with a gud link to a tutorial..on How to Sing .

If you’ve ever seen the audition phase of American Idol(Star Vijay’s Super Singer/Indian Idol/any of those numerous Tv singing shows), you’ll know that there are a lot of people out there who think they can sing(ones like me perhaps :P) . You probably also noticed that most of them actually can’t. But although some people seem blessed with the gift of a beautiful singing voice, anyone can learn to sing with a little practice.After hours of singing in the bathroom shower,I’ve now finally graduated to singing in public.Bad begining – Now thats a good omen 🙂 I couldn’t be happier..All this fuss for a piece of singing – Don’t curse 😛 I am gonna upload my singing masterpiece online,for those of you who missed the grand show of the singing sensation ! I know you can’t wait ,gimme a week for uploading 😛 . Ciao.

18 thoughts on “Young Soprano – Unleashed !”

  1. Eagerly awaiting for the upload of ur show.. do it as soon as possible.
    Congrats for ur courage to do it on stage(Nana iruntha kandippa senchirukka mataen)

  2. @ Becks :
    Thanks 🙂 will do it asap 😛
    When I look back and contemplate on this mighty deed of chivalry – It really is embarrasing 😦 ! I felt like I could bury my head in the ground like an ostrich does…
    But Who cares 😛 Life has to go on 🙂 😛

  3. super singer.. plz upload ur show quickley v r eagerly
    waiting 2 see u..
    (kadavuley kappathu classley iva kathurathu thanga
    mudiyala ..showla veraiya…)

  4. hey Gracy em eagrly awating…
    saw ur practice session only,missed ur stage performance….so upload it soon

  5. @ Vasu :
    Ivlo kaikura , pannama poiruvaina…
    Wait for the rockinh upload 😀 😛

    @ Bala :
    Hahah
    Vara pora konjam crowd eyum thorathi vidrdhuku plan podriya????
    😛

  6. before nite engala evlo kashta paduthina…
    na koda evlo serious ah practise panra kandipa nala perform panuva nu nenachen…
    but kadasila ipdi panitiye grace!!!!!!!
    anyway its just ur frst try hope u wil do wel in future…
    ALL THE BEST…

  7. eagerly waiting to hear ur song…
    (antha kodumaiya online la vera upload pannanuma????….
    enna koduma sir ithu?…)

  8. @ Deepika :
    Thanks yaar 🙂 😀

    @ G (a.jk.a Noi Ranjani) :
    We missed you @ the show.. Next time don’t miss the registerations . If you had come,then surely I’d have got some prize yaar 😛 (comparitive analytic performance-wise) 😛 heheheh 😆

  9. U had the chance 2 see our dance show..but V didnt get the chance to see ur performance reallly very sad of it!!!

Leave a Reply

